2021 Girls Nation Delegates Announced

posted in: 2021 Session | 0
Lauryn Hobbs

On Friday, June 25th, Director Lori Swann announced that Lauryn Hobbs and Tina Majdinasab were selected to attend Girls Nation later this summer. Hobbs attends Flower Mound High School and served as Health Officer in her city here at Girls State. Majdinasab attends Rider High School in Wichita Falls. She served as a City Attorney here.

Tina Majdinasab

Julia Ruiz of Lake Travis was selected as First Alternate. Ruiz served as City Attorney in her city here. Jacqueline Bui of Cypress Springs was selected as Second Alternate. Bui won her election for City Council here at Girls State.