2021 Registration Update

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

Texas Bluebonnet Girls State attendees are nominated, sponsored, and registered through their local American Legion Auxiliary unit or high school. There is not a centralized application process, and TBGS does not consider applications submitted directly from students. For more information about how to acquire a TBGS nomination and sponsorship, contact your school counselor or your local American Legion Auxiliary unit. 

Registration for ALA units opened on March 1st.  Texas high schools may register students directly beginning on March 15th.  If you need further information or you are an ALA unit or high school who needs information about the registration process, please email the Girls State Registrar at registrar@alatexas.org.

Please check back here for updates on the 2021 session.

2021 Session Update

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

The format for the 77th Session of Texas Bluebonnet Girls State will be virtual. The dates for the session are June 20th to June 25th. We look forward to another great session this year.

Happy Juneteenth

posted in: 2020 Session | 0

Juneteenth is the oldest known celebration commemorating the end of slavery in the United States. It is always special when Juneteenth falls during Girls State and we can celebrate this important holiday together. Please visit our Juneteenth page HERE.

Outstanding Citizens Selected

posted in: 2019 Session | 0
(L. to R.) Randall, James, Bouis, Dixon, Lancaster, Sankaran, Greenfield, Willis, Spradley, Supak, Moore, Klemm, Price, and Ogbanufe

Fourteen citizens were chosen as “Outstanding Citizens of 2019” by their fellow Girls State citizens. They are Natane Randall (City A), Ashly James (City B), Kate Bouis (City C), Michaela Dixon (City D), Katelyn Lancaster (City E), Harsha Sankaran (City F), Lauren Greenfield (City G), Erika Willis (City H), Shayden Spradley (City I), Mikaylee Supak (City J), Lauren Moore (City K), Annabel Klemm (City L). Katelyn Price (City M) and Uzo Ogbanufe (City N).