Director-Lori Swann: Lori was a citizen of Girls State in 1980.  She was elected Chief Justice of the Supreme Court and was a delegate to Girls Nation. She is a graduate of Rice University and The University of Texas School of Law. Lori was an assistant District Attorney in Harris County before joining Cunningham Law Group in Houston where she is a trial lawyer.  Lori is a member of American Legion Auxiliary Unit 449

Co-Director-Connie Bridges: Between 1995 and 2013, Connie Bridges was Director of Bluebonnet Girls State. A citizen in 1974, Connie was elected Girls State Governor. From 1988 to 1996 Connie was the Chairman of the Girls State committee. She is a member of American Legion Auxiliary Unit 449. Connie earned her Bachelor of Science degree and a Master of Arts degree from The University of Texas at Austin. She resides in Leander where Connie is Dean of Instruction at Rouse High School.

Associate Director of Administration-Ann Doan: Ann was elected Federal Party Whip when she came to Girls State from Tyler in 1966. A member of ALA Unit 569, she serves as the Chairman of the Girls State Committee. Ann earned a Bachelors degree in Education and Mathematics from Texas Tech University and received her Masters degree in Education at Texas Wesleyan University. She is a retired math teacher.

Associate Director of Personnel-Karen Rodriguez: Karen was a citizen at Girls State in 1981 and served as the Secretary of State. She received a Bachelor of Science degree from Lamar University. A former public school teacher, Karen now works as a software training consultant and also volunteers with local schools. Karen is a member of ALA Unit 594 and in her spare time can be found on the lacrosse field where she works in her community to build and maintain the girls’ lacrosse program.

Associate Director of Education-Stephanie McDonald: Stephanie McDonald was a Girls State citizen in 1992. She is a graduate of Austin College and completed graduate coursework at The University of Texas College of Communication. In 2011 Stephanie received the Heywood C. Clemons Volunteer Service Award. She is a member of ALA Unit 437 and serves on the Girl’s State Committee. Stephanie is Chief of Staff for Central Health, the Travis County Healthcare District.

Dr. 2016
From left: Stephanie McDonald, Karen Rodriguez, Ann Doan, Lori Swann, Connie Bridges