Citizens Elect State Officials 2016

posted in: 2016 Session | 0
Left: Hess, Thodati, Bentley, Owolabi, Bribiesca, Shaw, Wang, Snapp, Yarto

On Thursday, June 16th, Federal Party candidate Emmy Bribiesca was elected 2016 Bluebonnet Girls State Governor. Madison Shaw was elected Lieutenant Governor. Other winners were Lois Owolabi, Attorney General; Qi Wang, Comptroller of Public Accounts; Lauren Bentley, Commissioner of General Land; Jacey Snapp, Agricultural Commissioner; Kendra Hess, Railroad Commissioner; Thanvi Thodati, Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals; Alison Yarto, Chief Justice, Supreme Court. Citizens also approved a constitutional amendment establishing annual legislative sessions.