Girls Nation and Outstanding Citizens Announced

posted in: 2016 Session | 0
Left: Owolabi, Wright, Grosch, Bribiesca
Left: Owolabi, Wright, Grosch, Bribiesca


On Saturday, June 18th, Director Lori Swann announced that Taylor Wright and Morgan Grosch were selected to attend Girls Nation later this summer. Wright lives in Houston and was sponsored by American Legion Auxiliary Unit 127 Tomball and Grosch of Cedar Park was sponsored by ALA Unit 911 Cedar Park. Wright served as Floor Leader for the Federal Party and was also elected Precinct 2 Chair of the Federal Party of Tejas County. She also sang in the Girls State Talent Show. Grosch served as Tejas County Precinct 1 Chair.

First alternate is Emmie Bribiesca of Keller and second alternate is Lois Owolabi. Bribiesca served as the Governor for the 2016 session, while Owolabi served as the Attorney General. Congratulations to these four exceptional citizens.

Each city at Girls State selected an Outstanding Citizen, who were all recognized by Girls State Director Lori Swann on Saturday, June 18th. Outstanding Citizens are

City A: Kylee Gillenwaters; City B: Jessica Teeple; City C: AP Velasco; City D: Ashton Woods; City E: Lois Owolabi; City F: Nohely Lozano; City G: Keiko Stanberry; City H: Haley Hefner; City I: Elnora Awatt; City J: Justyn Tedder; City K: Taylor Wright; City L: Jacey Snapp; City M: Taylor Helmcamp; City N: Morgan Grosch