Party Officials Elected

posted in: 2012 Session | 0


2012 Federal Party State Officials
2012 National Party State Officials

Because the Girls State program is entirely non-partisan, citizens operate with mock political parties. They elect precinct, county and state party officials and write their own party platform. The National and Federal parties convened June 12, 2012 to pick their state party officials. State Federal Party officials are Chair Whitney Carpenter, Vice-Chair Shelby Embrey, House Whip Nichole Festa, Senate Whip Ellen Amoakoah. State


National Party Officials are Chair Becky Becktold, Vice-Chair Parrie Hartley, House Whip Joi Stevens, Senate Whip Dhruti Gupaluni. For a complete list of party officials, including county and precinct chairwomen, please download the 2012 edition of The Bluebonnet, the official newsletter of the Bluebonnet Girls State program.