State Officials Elected

posted in: 2011 Session | 0

On Thursday, June 16th, National Party candidate Keni Sabath was elected 2011 Bluebonnet Girls State Governor. Tia Watson was elected Lieutenant Governor.  Other winners were Irene Cofie, Attorney General; Stephanie Bossert, Comptroller of Public Accounts; Hailey Stevenson, Commissioner of General Land; Fallon Boenig, Agricultural Commissioner; Aanchal Saraf, Railroad Commissioner; Anna Rigby, Presiding Judge of Court of Criminal Appeals; Casey Jo Knapp, Chief Justice of Supreme Court. Citizens also approved a constitutional amendment that establishes annual legislative sessions.

These officials will be sworn in at an inauguration ceremony at the State Capitol in Austin Friday, where they will also participate in a legislative session.