State Party Officers Chosen

posted in: 2011 Session | 0

Because the Girls State program is entirely non-partisan, citizens operate with mock political parties. They elect precinct, county and state party officials and write their own party platform. The National and Federal parties convened June 14, 2011 to pick their state party officials. State Federal Party officials are Chair Miriam Felder, Vice-Chair Tara McCullough, House Whip Montana Blair, Senate Whip Paloma Rivera. State National Party Officials are Chair Kallie Fuchs, Vice-Chair Jenna Dunn, House Whip Vinamrata Singel, Senate Whip Sarah Gates. For a complete list of party officials, including county and precinct chairwomen, please download the 2011 edition of The Bluebonnet, the official newsletter of the Bluebonnet Girls State program.